INDIA Bloc Announces Boycott of 14 News Anchors’ Shows: See the Full List

The subcommittee on media of the INDIA bloc has published a list of news anchors whose programs they want to boycott in the future.

At the home of Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) Chief Sharad Pawar were Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav (RJD), TR Baalu (DMK), Congress General Secretary in-charge (Organisation), KC Venugopal, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leader Raghav Chadha, Sanjay Raut (Shiv Sena), and Mehbooba Mufti, a former Chief Minister of J&K.

One of the major decisions made during the Opposition-led INDIA bloc’s coordination committee meeting was to forbid its delegates from attending television programs moderated by particular news anchors. A list of news anchors has been developed by the media subcommittee that has been authorized.

According to Congress general secretary KC Venugopal, the coordination committee gave the sub-group on media permission to choose the names of the anchors to whose shows none of the INDIA parties will send members.

The list, which is shared by many INDIA coalition member parties, includes the names of 14 news anchors, including Arnab Goswami of Republic Network, Sudhir Chaudhary of Aaj Tak, Amish Devgan of News18 Hindi, Navika Kumar of TimesNow, and Gaurav Sawant of IndiaToday Group.

The BJP is thought to have control of public opinion through major media outlets, which the INDIA bloc hopes to influence. For this campaign and to spread their message, the opposition parties have relied on independent journalists and social media.

“Some anchors engage in contentious discussions. AAP MP Raghav Chadha stated, “We’ll compile a list of them, and INDIA alliance partners will stop attending their shows.

In addition to discussing seat-sharing issues for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the coordination committee conference also formed state-level committees to consult with INDIA parties in the states. The coalition’s first public gathering will be held in Bhopal, according to the 12 member parties present.

Prior to the meeting, the BJP sparked a controversy by stating that the Opposition regularly holds meetings to discuss “abolishing Hinduism.”

In response to recent comments made against Sanatan Dharma by DMK politician Udhayanidhi Stalin, Union minister Giriraj Singh said, “The INDIA alliance meeting is taking place to abolish Hindus, which is clear from the comments made by the minister for Tamil Nadu.”

Headlines Today: offers the most reliable news in politics, sports, entertainment, and business, National and International...

Leave a Comment